I’ve got one. I hope you do too.

I’d say raceday went just about as smoothly as possible. Between the sweltering heat, horse trodden singletrack and loose gravel, I think everyone got what they came for. The first group of finishers cleared the course with a 16 mph average, (wow), and the final group of riders finished just before midnight. (WOW!!!)

Results will be posted soon, and I will make every effort to ensure they’re accurate. (We’ll see how that goes.)

Soon, I hope to post a full report from my own perspective, and I am very much looking forward to reading all of yours. I know there are a few things we need to improve on for next year, but I still think this race was worth the price of admission.

In the interest of full disclosure,  I’d like to apologize for my foul mouth in front of the group before race-start. I think I just got a little too excited and forgot that there were children around. I really am sorry about that, and it won’t happen again.

Thank you all for coming to the Cedar Cross. It was a pleasure to meet everyone of you, and I hope you know how much it means to me that you came to this race. I don’t have a final dollar count on how much we raised for the animal shelter, but I’m told we did pretty good. You’ll know the final tally as soon as I do. 

